Council By-Laws

Councils in South Australia are able to establish by-laws, under the Local Government Act, 1999. By-laws are local laws established by Councils to deal with issues specific to the relevant Council area.

The City of Marion currently has six by-laws, which apply only within the City of Marion's boundaries. 

New by-laws have been approved by Council and will come into place as of 1 January 2015. 

Your guide to the new by-laws

Download the below frequently asked questions to answer some common questions about the new by-laws.